Your Parish Councillors

The Parish Council comprises of 16 members who are elected for a period of 4 years or co-opted if a vacancy exists. The members do not receive any payment for serving on the Council and give their time voluntarily for the benefit of Blaby residents.

Blaby North= 3 Seats

Blaby South = 12 Seats

Blaby West = 1 Seat

Click on the link if you are interested in finding out more about becoming a Councillor, or telephone us/call in at the Parish Office.

The Chairman of the Council is Mrs Marian Broomhead
The Vice-Chairman of the Council is Ms Laura Bolton

Currently there are no vacancies for a Parish Councillor.

Should you wish to have a greater say in community affairs please do not hesitate to apply for this voluntary position if and when one become available, applications for this position are to be sent to the Parish Office.

These files may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .pdf. Request an accessible format.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Blaby District Council

Councillor Paul Hartshorn

Party: Liberal Democrat

Ward: Blaby South

17 Park Road

Phone: 01162785951
Mobile: 07500442144
Email: cllr.paul.hartshorn@blaby.gov.uk

Antony Moseley

6 Wigston Road
Leicestershire, LE8 4FU

Phone: 0116 2771792
Email: cllr.antony.moseley@blaby.gov.uk
Details: https://w3.blaby.gov.uk/decision-making/mgUserInfo.aspx?UID=588

Leicestershire County Council

Mr Geoff Welsh

14 Woodbank
Glen Parva

Phone: 0116 2777729
Mobile: 07867486100
Email: geoff.welsh@leics.gov.uk
Details: http://politics.leics.gov.uk/mgUserInfo.aspx?UID=2312

Member of Parliament

Alberto Castrenza Costa

House of Commons,
London, SW1A 0AA

Phone: 020 7219 4936 (Office contact)
Email: barronra@parliament.uk
Phone: 01455 238594
Email: office@southleicestershire.org
Details: http://www.parliament.uk/biographies/commons/alberto-costa/4439